Our purpose is to
save lives

9th Annual ACAS Health Leadership Award Ceremony


February 25, 2017

 9th Annual Arizonans Concerned about Smoking (ACAS) Health Leadership Award Ceremony
where we recognized tobacco control leadership here in Arizona.
Welcome by Philip J Carpenter, ACAS Executive Director
Color Guard: Tempe Boy Scouts Troop 474

Star Spangled Banner performed by Cyles Gracia

Opening Prayer is led by Rev. John Herman
City of Tempe Welcome by Mayor Mark Mitchell
Tempe Mayor Mark Mitchell
'No Smoking Art' Artist, ACAS Trustee Albert Ortiz
Denise M. Holliday, Attorney at Law for Legal Aspects of smoke-free policies in multi-family residences
Dr. Bob England accepts for Maricopa County - Tobacco-Free Properties, including E-Cigarettes since 03.16.16
ACAS Trustee Monique Villaescusa accepting for Denise M. Holliday, Attorney at Law
Kai McKinstry accepting for Southwest Fair Housing Council - Guidance and assistance provided to multi-family residents
Philip and ACAS Vice President Alex Romero presenting to Monique Villaescusa for Denise M. Holliday
Kai McKinstry, Education and Outreach Specialist accepting for Southwest Fair Housing Council
Yavapai Anti-Tobacco Coalition of Youth (YATCY) accepts award for Arizona's 1st Tobacco Community in Cottonwood
​YATCY President Gunner Tillemans discusses past and current Tobacco 21 efforts underway in Arizona
Bill Talcott accepting for VFW Post 9400 for 100% Indoor Smoking Ban, including E-Cigarettes since 07.01.16
Bill Talcott accepting for American Legion Post 62 for 100% Indoor Smoking Ban, including E-Cigarettes since 04.01.16
Nataly Van Alstine accepting for Anza Trail SWAT Youth Coalition for Sahuarita Tobacco-Free Parks, incl. E-Cigarettes

Joining Nataly Van Alstine is Greg Rivera, Program Manager Pima County
Melissa Griffin accepting for Northern Arizona University for Role Model Tobacco-Free Campus Policy including E-Cigs
ACAS VP Alex Romero commends Melissa Griffin for Northern Arizona University Tobacco-Free incl. E-Cigs since 07.01.16
Ronda R. Loyd-Jones accepting for US Food and Drug Administration for Regulation of E-Cigarettes
Rear Admiral (Ret.) Richard Rubendall joins COA/COF Exec. Director Colonel James T. (Jim) Currie, USA (Ret.) for the Divestiture of Tobacco Company Investments
Health Leadership Award presented to Commissioned Officers Association (COA) and Commissioned Officers Foundation (COF)
Yavapai Anti-Tobacco Coalition of Youth (YATCY) Health Educator Jen Mabery and YATCY Team Members Daphne Roeshe, Sabahat Ali, ACAS President Leland L. Fairbanks, YATCY President Gunner Tillemans, YATCY Team Members Dorian Werner and Vice President Sophia Rocha pose with their Health Leadership Award for Tobacco 21 achievement in Cottonwood, AZ  (Arizona's 1st Tobacco 21 community)
ACAS Trustee Dr. Eric Ossowski,
9th Annual Arizonans Concerned About Smoking (ACAS) (Tobacco Control) Health Leadership Award Inductees 02.25.17
Ronda R. Loyd-Jones joins ACAS Trustee 'No Smoking Art' Artist Albert Ortiz